It’s a Child…Not a Test Score

Here’s an op-ed piece I found in the Cincinnati Enquirer from a professor at Xavier University who believes education should be more than about test scores. As preliminary EOC data begins trickling in from block high schools statewide, this should begin to put it in perspective.

He writes: “…these tests are built upon standards which have been written by persons far removed from the actual experience of the teachers and students engaged in the testing process.”

See my past blog comments on EOC testing here on the sister site.

Just my opinion…please take a moment to write, send me an e-mail (hueyforguilfordschoolboard@yahoo.com) or sign my webpage guestbook. I welcome comments and replies to my blog )

Leave a Reply

