School Board, County Board Meet

The two boards will meet this afternoon prior to the 6pm School Board meeting this evening. See HP Enterprise story here for more. Undoubtedly, they both will confer on budgets and more likely than not, the two will confer on the proposed scholarships for high school seniors. See me previous Board comments here on this subject. I hope the County Board will take the big picture into consideration because all this is doing is needlessly funneling taxpayer money into a vacuum. As I told the Board, I think their hearts are in the right place, but this is not the way to do this.

I will also commemorate the one-year anniversary of last year’s redistricting vote. I have some comments planned to put it all in perspective.

As usual, my comments will hit the WEBSITE after 9PM this evening.  

UPDATE 7:23pm…My appearance at tonight’s Board meeting was cancelled; I got hung up on a last minute commitment; I’ll fill you guys in tomorrow.

E.C. 🙂

Leave a Reply

