Campaign Update 10/18/07

The image “https://i2.wp.com/www.geocities.com/hueyforguilfordschoolboard/campaign1.JPG” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors. I have a campaign strategy session scheduled next week. I can’t report a lot of specifics right now, but as soon as I can, I’ll let you know what the latest is.

In addition, and with luck, I will name a campaign manager in the coming weeks. I’m preparing to talk with some interested folks and I would love to talk with more. If you’re interested, drop me a line. And as always, I’m on the hunt for volunteers to help out, host coffees, etc. Drop me a line if you’re interested.

The image “https://i1.wp.com/www.theyoungdemocrats.com/kearns1.jpg” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors. I see the pressure has been stepped up on Dot Kearns to see if she will defend this at-large seat next year. She is still mum and has not made any public statements. She is more than welcome to, and we will fight with everything we got. But her response (and behavior) yesterday to her support of GCS possibly having taxing authority to fund education may have been political suicide if she does run. I know there is not much support from the public for GCS having taxing authority, much of that disinterest comes from you, my supporters, and from myself. Until this system can prove it is responsible with the taxpayer’s checkbook, they better not dare ask for this responsibility.

Keep you posted…

E.C. 🙂

Leave a Reply

