Welcome and Kudos to our new visitors

https://i1.wp.com/a252.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/13/m_5f1bbd7fabcb1be4c9287409547905fb.jpg The incident at Oak Hill Elementary School, coupled with full coverage of the Grimsley H.S. fight, coupled with wide-world coverage of Terry Grier’s possible departure to San Diego has literally burned up this blog over the last four days.

The image “https://i0.wp.com/erikhuey.wordpress.com/avatar/erikhuey-128.jpg” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors. I want to welcome ALL of our new and recent visitors to this website/blog. I’m very glad you’re here.

I’ve set three new one-day site visitor records over the past three days and I can’t thank you enough. As we inch ever-so closer to the 20,000 and the milestone 25,000 visitor mark, allow me to just reiterate a few things:

1. Make sure you visit my entire website: www.hueyforguilfordschoolboard.org. Sign my guestbook if you’d like. Peruse all of the pages and view my positions and why I’m running.

2. My donation portal is open. Click here to go it. Your donations are welcome and appreciated.

3. This is still a candidate blog and I’m running for office. I file for a ballot spot in February, it is coming very quickly. If three or more candidates file for the same office, there will be a May primary. If just one other candidate challenges me, we will square off in the November general election. If there are no other challengers, I will run unopposed; winner takes all.

4. Volunteers. This is a grass-roots effort. Want to help out with signs/flyers/knocking on doors? Want to host a coffee with your neighbors and friends? Are you a Guilford County teacher wanting to host a small gathering of your colleagues? Please e-mail me: erik@hueyforguilfordschoolboard.org or call me on 336/686-6051.

Your work is paying off. You are telling your friends, neighbors, family, co-workers, church family, and your child’s teacher about this campaign, I appreciate it. Oddly enough,while going through my internal blog stats today, this website somehow has even penetrated the San Diego Unified School District.

What started off as an experiment more than a year ago, has blossomed and mushroomed into something very successful.

From the bottom of my heart…thank you.

E.C. 🙂

Leave a Reply

